Getting Ready!!!

29 08 2009

Well…I finally managed to get a seat reserved on the flight to San Fran.

Phew… I was worried that I’d be flying standby or get bumped to an even later flight. At least it looks like I got lucky and snagged an aisle seat.

I’m going to try to make it to the Moscone Center early and get registered on Sunday. I hear the lines and waits are pretty hectic on Monday, so I figure it’s worth it to get it all done early if available.

Here’s what’s on the agenda for Monday:

10:00 AM-12:00 PM
LAB12 Scripting VMware® Infrastructure (PowerShell/Perl Toolkits)
1:30 PM-2:30 PM
V11721 Best Practices for Successful VI Design
3:00 PM-4:00 PM
V12644 Designing a Virtualization Infrastructure for the Small Environment

I plan on hitting some of the vendor booths that day as well.  High on my list are, but in no certain order…

  • Dell
  • Akorri
  • Hyper9
  • EMC
  • HP
  • Symantec
  • and many others

If someone has a suggestion or comment on my schedule or list of vendors to grill evaluate…by all means, please register and leave a comment! This is certainly meant to be an interactive communication method, and I appreciate and need feedback!

Wish me a good trip tomorrow!!!

Actions

Information

One response

30 08 2009
unxfrfn

What time is your flight. Hope your taking something good to read.

Leave a Reply

