Welcome!!! I hope you’ll stick around for a bit!

26 08 2009

Hello there!

I’m so glad that you have decided to read my blog. I hope to grow this blog into something truly productive, interactive, engaging, and sometimes entertaining. I’ve done a great deal of writing over the years…but never on a regular basis or with much purpose, so this should be¬†interesting to say the least.

First and foremost…I’d like to get a few things out of the way… This blog will be at least 80-90% devoted to virtualization and to all of the technology, processes, trials, tribulations, successes and victories that go along with it. I will occassionally diverge into other areas when I feel so compelled however. I mean…this is “MY” blog and those that know me are fully aware of how opinionated I can be. So if you should visit and see a post on the state of the economy, one of current pet peeves, or some other off the wall topic…don’t be alarmed. I assure you that the subject will quickly return to the technology that I so love and live on a daily basis.

I first plan on making a good first attempt to cover as best I can all of the sights, sounds, and experiences at VMworld 2009 at the Moscone Center in San Francisco. I’ll try to post video, audio, and commentary and perspective as often as I possibly can before, during, and after the conference. I don’t know if I’ll be able to catch everything…but if you have a specific area that you feel shoud be covered…please add a post and tell me about it! I’ll certainly do what I can…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

